Romney Out; Now What?

I have to say that I’m disappointed and frustrated that Mitt Romney has departed the race… I was looking forward to casting my vote for him in March. So now what? What do we conservatives do? Will we just stay at home come election day, or do we go with McCain? I’m honestly having a tough time with this one.

I’m a firm believer that if you don’t vote, don’t complain. But let’s be honest, there’s not much to choose from. You couldn’t pay me enough to vote for Hillary or Barack, so that pretty much leaves McCain. Face it, Huckabee’s odds of winning the nomination are slim to none.

So what do we do? Do we go with the Maverick or do we sit out this one? It’s a difficult decision to make, but I feel obligated to vote. The choice would be much easier if McCain would bring in Romney for VP, but we know the answer to that. This is a tough pill to swallow, but I will more than likely cast my vote for McCain. Man, that’s hard to say!

I just hope McCain really got the message about his amnesty bill, I just don’t know, he still is on the “Path to Citizenship” stomp. What I do know is that McCain is pro-military, and he will stay on the offense with The War on Terrorism. So when I cast my vote, I’m not necessarily voting for John McCain, but voting more for the security of my country, because the Democrats will not protect us! Bottom line, I would rather vote for a moderate republican over a lefty-liberal any day of the week.

What a let down….

~ by bohography on February 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
