An Open Letter To President-Elect Obama

Dear President-Elect Barack Obama,

First and foremost I want to be up front and say that you did not receive a vote from me, nor my family on the 4th of November.  With that being said, congratulations on your historic win.

I have to say that I am looking forward to my promised tax cut from you.  I am one of the 95% middle-class Americans that you will cut a check to.  I’m really excited for the 40% of Americans who don’t contribute to our tax system but will receive free hand-outs, that is very kind of you.

But more importantly, I can’t wait until you stick it to those Americans who have achieved the American Dream, and strip their hard earned money right out of their hands, and give it back to us little people.  I mean, we don’t need those rich people anyway, right?  I’m sure I can find employment from another poor person.  There must be millions of poor Americans that can employ the middle-class after you sky-rocket corporate taxes, don’t you think?

Another thing I am looking forward to when you take office is the premature withdrawal of our troops from Iraq.  Who really cares anyway if Iran moves in after we leave and take over the middle east through genocide.  All we have to do is ignore it or go back into a worse and more dangerous situation.  I also bet the military can’t wait until you start cutting their defense spending.  It’s common sense, since you are going to negotiate with all of the dictators and terrorists, who needs a strong defense anyway.  I’m sure your smooth talking will prevail, but if not, your pretty darn good at befriending terrorists…

Here’s something else I can hardly wait for…  Your immigration policy.  Your amnesty plan has to be right up there with the best.  Your open border policy is one of great compassion.  One would have to be blind not to see how your policy would welcome not only illegal aliens, but also terrorists posing as illegal aliens into our country.  You can bet Mr. President-Elect that I will be the first one at the border welcoming millions of illegals with open arms.  And don’t worry sir, we Americans don’t mind being put second to non-Americans, we understand that we must fend for ourselves.  We understand that we must learn to speak Spanish, because it’s just plain wrong to ask illegals to assimilate to the country the broke into.  That is just asking too much, and we should be ashamed ourselves for even thinking that way.  So un-American of us…

I do want to say not to worry about us typical white people who cling to our guns and religion, we are just bitter Americans, but maybe someday we’ll learn the roll of appeasement.

In closing, I know your busy right now developing the path to change, and I can already see change in the air with the great cabinet picks of 31 former Clinton staffers and Hillary Clinton herself!  What a fresh new start to your presidency.  I can’t wait to see what other promises of change you will reveal…  Good Luck Sir!

~ by bohography on November 20, 2008.

Leave a comment